Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of (5) members appointed by Town Council.  The terms of office for members shall be staggered three (3) year terms, so that one-third of the members shall have terms expiring in each year.   No member may hold another elected Public office in the Town or County.  All members serve as such without compensation. The Commission elects one member as Chairman and one as Vice-Chairman, whose terms shall be for one (1) year. The Commission shall also appoint a member of the staff of the Town as secretary of the Commission.

The Commission shall adopt rules of procedure and shall keep a record of its resolutions, findings, and determinations which when recorded, shall be a public record.


Sandra M. Adgerson       William E. Clark, Jr.

Karen L. Hardman           Elaine Douglas

Margaret S. Smalls   

2024 Meeting Schedule 


April 8, 2024 Agenda



© Town of Santee, SC. All Rights Reserved.