Accommodations Tax Advisory Committee

2024 Meeting Schedule 


Agenda (Click here for PDF)

Accommodation Tax Advisory Committee Meeting

Wednesday, November 30, 2022 – 2:00 p.m.

210 Municipal Way


  1. Call to Order ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Chairman

  2. Approval of Agenda

  1. Approval of Minutes ---------------------------------------------------------- August 23, 2022

  2. Old Business 

                  A. None

V. New Business

  1. Tourism Allocation Request from Town of Santee Conference Center for Funds to Advertise Santee Conference Center.

  2. Tourism Allocation Request from Town of Santee Tourism to Fund the Lakefest Festival.                        

VIClosing Statement

VII. Adjournment

The State Accommodations Tax Committee is an advisory committee that consists of seven (7) members, with a majority being selected from the hospitality industry of the Town of Santee. At least two (2) of the members must be from the lodging industry, two (2) members from the hospitality industry, one (1) member shall represent the cultural organizations, and two (2) members at large. Appointed members shall serve terms of two (2) years. Organizations with a 501C3 status may apply for tourism related project funding by making an application in writing. Applications for the funding of a project should be submitted to Town Hall as far in advance of the next meeting as possible.  Applications may be submitted electronically to Town Clerk/Treasurer at or in hard copy to P.O. Box 424, 194 Brooks Boulevard, Santee, South Carolina, 29142. 


Sophia Brown

Bill Clark

Delaine Clark

Kittie Collier

William Irick

Jane Powell

Lavern Scott





© Town of Santee, SC. All Rights Reserved.