Elected Officials

The Town of Santee was incorporated in 1949.  Today, the municipality operates under a Mayor-Council form of government consisting of the Mayor and four (4) Council members.  Candidates for office run in non-partisan, at-large elections for staggered four (4) year terms.


Mayor Donnie L. Hilliard was born and raised in Holly Hill, South Carolina. He attended the public schools of Holly Hill, Orangeburg County, South Carolina and graduated in 1963. Mayor Hilliard is graduate of the University of South Carolina with a degree in Accounting, and a veteran of United States Air Force.  He is a retired County Administrator for the County of Orangeburg after 35 years of public service. Mayor Hilliard was first elected Mayor of the Town of Santee in 2010 and re-elected in 2018.

Further, he serves as a member of the following:  Tri County Regional Chamber Commerce and South Carolina Conference of Black Mayors. He is married to the former Barbara Davis and is the father of 2 children, Don and Lisa.

You may contact the Mayor at Post Office Box 1220, Santee, South Carolina 29142 or Donnie.Hilliard@townofsantee-sc.org

Town Council

Gregory King- Mayor Pro Tempore
246 Boo Cir.
Santee, SC 29142
Term: 2018-2022

Robert T. Anderson
212 Mazzie Dr.
Santee, SC 29142
Term: 2020-2024

Sheryl J. Patrick
460 Chapel Creek
Santee, SC 29142
Term: 2020-2024

Shirley P. Small
441 Bonner Ave.
Santee, SC 29142
Term: 2018-2022

© Town of Santee, SC. All Rights Reserved.